Tadao Ando Official Website

14 November 2005 | Category: Architecture Debates
↓ Sponsored Links

tadao_ando_architecture.jpg
image source : the new modern art museum

Tadao Ando Official Website

Correct me if I am wrong, I believe that the web address www.tadaoando.com and www.tadaoando.net do not belongs to Tadao Ando. I checked with the whois info online and found that it was actually registered by a Korean guy, kind of weird. I once read that the Japanese are not so into the internet compare with other countries, maybe this is one reason why Tadao Ando yet to have an official website, then again I might be wrong. If that is not Tadao Ando’s official website, then it is called cyber-squatting. It’s a crime. Can someone out there enlighten me with some information? Is that Tadao Ando’s official website?

Cybersquatting: What It Is and What Can Be Done About It

If you own a trademark and find that someone is holding it hostage as a domain name until you pay a large sum for it, you may be the victim of cybersquatting. You can either sue to get your domain name — and possibly some money damages — under a 1999 federal law known as the Anti-Cybersquatting Consumer Protection Act, or you can initiate arbitration proceedings under the authority of the Internet Corporation of Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) and win the name back without the expense and aggravation of a lawsuit. Cybersquatting means registering, selling or using a domain name with the intent of profiting from the goodwill of someone else’s trademark. It generally refers to the practice of buying up domain names that use the names of existing businesses with the intent to sell the names for a profit to those businesses.

Few years ago when I check with the ICANN, famous architects like Frank Gehry and Antonio Gaudi (deceased long ago) yet to have their domain name registered. It’s kind of weird that it takes them ages to have their domain name registered.

If you think these cyber squatters registered only then try these url www.tadaoando.com and www.tadaoando.net, and I think its an insult to Mr.Tadao Ando. The web address www.tadaoando.net is promoting some kind of architecture or wine mosquito product, am not sure, while the address www.andotadao.org belongs to a guy from korea again. Displaying his collection of images of ando’s works. Its all about making money online.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Tags: , , , , ,

Related Articles

Similar posts you may be interested in based on past browsing


 

9 Comments

What says you? Drop your opinion in the comment box.

  1. jan ferrill
    on May 12th, 2008
    1

    I noticed a building in scaffolding in Venice with signs bearing Mr. Ando’s name.
    Is he building there?

  2. Emilio Montoro
    on August 18th, 2008
    2

    I am an architect student from Valencia (spain). I am now in osaka and I haved visited lots of his works here in japan.
    After of loock for his studio more or less 2 hours because the people don,t speak english, I arrive to the studio and one woman say me that I can not visit the studio.
    Is the first time that happens this to me because in the studio of GMP in beijing or in Foster and Partners in london they did not have problem in show me a little part of the studio.
    I think that they would have any detail with the foreign students, the peolpe who admires tadao ando, and spain is no very near (20 hours by plane).

  3. Ignacio Bergamin
    on September 2nd, 2008
    3

    Hello! I´m an architecture student from Madrid (Spain) and I´m planning a visit to Japan. I´d like to visit Ashiya and the Koshino House, wich I consider a master piece. Does anyone know if it could be visited?
    Thanks!

  4. Kostandin Jano
    on October 27th, 2008
    4

    hello! i am an architecture student from albania.and i am thinkin of an euro trip and i just want to know what pplace its worth to visit.i want to know what should i visit i Prague or in Viena or in Budapest in Venecia etc.I want to know too if its posible to visit any architecture studio.
    Thanks !!

  5. alexander Vedrine
    on November 9th, 2008
    5

    Hello,
    Can you please transmit this message to mister ANDO?
    “Hello im mister Vedrine from France and i have Jean Prouvé sun shutters to sale. I ve heard you were a lover of his work, so i give you the information, we never know….
    I can send you pictures if you give me a mail adress where it s possible to.
    Thoses sun shutter come from the facade of an hospital in Nancy (the town of jean Prouvé)and are made of aluminium.
    You have my mail and this is my phone number: 0033603131284. Just in case…
    Thank you.
    Alexander Vedrine.”

  6. lenga
    on November 12th, 2008
    6

    hi.I’am Nga. Iam an architecture student from vietnam.I like it

  7. tamanna
    on November 24th, 2008
    7

    i am a student of architecture in bangladesh. its tough for me to visit Japan whenever i wish. but still i have a strong desire to visit Japan as i love Japanese architecture a lot. i hope i’ll get your help when i’ll be able to meet my dream. thanks.

  8. Santiago Carri Perz
    on April 9th, 2009
    8

    hello i am an architecture student from the catholic university of Cordoba, Argetina. We are working on a proyect about Iwasa House and it has been really dificult finding accurate documentation of the house, we would apreciate if you could e-mail me the plans or any other documentation that you have. I hope that one day i’ll be able to visit japan and look directly at your marvellous work and hopefully it will help me become a better architect. thanks

  9. Eduardo Patah Junior
    on May 29th, 2009
    9

    Hi, I´m Eduardo from Brazil and I´m doing a work in my university about Tadao Ando, I read many books about Tadao and I´m looking for more books and news about his works. Could some body send it by e-mail to me please? Thanks!

Leave a Reply